Thursday , February 21 2019
Breaking News
Home / Kashmir / Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Board reconstituted

Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Board reconstituted


Jammu and Kashmir Governor Satya Pal Malik reconstituted the Shri Mata Vaishno Devi Shrine Board (SMVDSB) for a period of three years with immediate effect on Tuesday.

Malik, who is also chairman of SMVDSB, nominated former IPS officer Ashok Bhan, Justice Permod Kohli, Major General Shiv Kumar Sharma, spiritual leader Sri Sri Ravi Shankar, renowned educationist Vijay Dhar, chairman of emeritus of Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group K B Kachru and chairman-cum-managing director of AIMIL Pharmaceuticals K K Sharma as board members.

Check Also

Kashmiri students’ efforts to join mainstream must be encouraged: Azad

NEW DELHI In the backdrop of Kashmiris being targeted in some parts of the country in the …

Pulwama attack: Time will come when people’s sentiments will be fulfilled, says Rajnath

NEW DELHI Amid outrage in the country over the Pulwama attack, Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh Thursday said “time will …
%d bloggers like this: